
World Elite Mastercard
- Rep. APR49.8%
- 0% purchases18 months
- 0% transfers18 months0% fee
- Annual fee£15/month
- Foreign fee0%
Which UK credit cards give airport lounge access? Every card below is listed with its lounge programme, free visits, guest rules, fee and APR, taken from the issuer’s own product page.
Short answer: of the 103 UK credit cards we track, 8 list airport lounge access as a card benefit on the issuer’s own website. 7 of them charge an annual or monthly fee, and some need a current account with the same bank.
8 cards · Sorted by free lounge access first (unlimited, then a set number of visits), then annual fee.
| Card | Lounge programme | Free visits | Guests | Annual fee | Rep. APR | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| World Elite MastercardSantander | LoungeKey | Free for cardholders | £24 per person per visit | £15/month | 49.8% | DetailsVisit issuer site ↗ |
| You and additional cardholders get free access to 1,400+ lounges with LoungeKey; guests and children £24 per person per visit. | ||||||
| Premier World Elite MastercardHSBC | Priority Pass | Unlimited | Not stated on issuer page | £290/year | 100.2% | DetailsVisit issuer site ↗ |
| Unlimited access for the main cardholder and any additional cardholders to 1,700+ lounges with Priority Pass. HSBC Premier current account required. | ||||||
| The Platinum CardAmerican Express | Amex lounge access | Complimentary | Not stated on product page | £650/year | 685.3% | DetailsVisit issuer site ↗ |
| Complimentary access to 1,550+ airport lounges in 140+ countries. Programme and guest terms are in the issuer’s benefit terms. | ||||||
| Monzo AuraMonzo | Lounge passes | 2 per year | Not stated on issuer page | £3/month | 64.2% | DetailsVisit issuer site ↗ |
| 2 airport lounge passes and 2 fast track passes a year, refreshing yearly; unlimited discounted passes also available. Monzo current account required. | ||||||
| Preferred Rewards Gold Credit CardAmerican Express | Priority Pass | 4 per year | Not stated on issuer page | £195/year | 85.8% | DetailsVisit issuer site ↗ |
| 4 complimentary Priority Pass lounge visits a year at up to 1,300 lounges. | ||||||
| World Elite MastercardLloyds Bank | Priority Pass | Not stated on product page | Fee payable for extra guests | £15/month | 55.0% | DetailsVisit issuer site ↗ |
| Priority Pass membership: 1,300+ lounges for the cardholder; additional cardholders use their own QR code or card. A fee is payable for extra guests. | ||||||
| Premier Credit CardHSBC | Priority Pass | None free – £24 per person per visit | £24 per person per visit | £0 | 29.9% | DetailsVisit issuer site ↗ |
| Priority Pass access for the main and any additional cardholders to 1,700+ lounges; lounges charge £24 per person per visit. HSBC Premier current account required. | ||||||
| Barclaycard Avios PlusBarclaycard | DragonPass | None free – £24 per pass | £24 per person | £20/month | 80.1% | DetailsVisit issuer site ↗ |
| Airport Lounge Membership via DragonPass included with the account: 1,000+ lounges at a discounted £24 per lounge pass, per person (also for friends and family). | ||||||
Lounge benefits, visit allowances and guest fees are set by the issuer and the lounge network, and can change. Always check the issuer’s terms and the lounge programme’s conditions before you apply or travel. Access is subject to lounge capacity. QuidRadar is not a lender or broker; this is general information, not financial advice.








Of the cards we track, the issuers list free lounge access for Santander World Elite Mastercard (LoungeKey), HSBC Premier World Elite Mastercard (Priority Pass), American Express The Platinum Card (Amex lounge access), and a set number of free visits a year with Monzo Aura (2 per year), American Express Preferred Rewards Gold Credit Card (4 per year). Check each issuer’s terms, as access rules change.
Usually, yes. 7 of the 8 cards with lounge benefits charge an annual or monthly fee, and some (such as HSBC Premier cards) also need a current account with the same bank. Weigh the fee against how often you actually fly.
It depends on the card. Some issuers charge a fee per guest per visit (for example £24 per person), and some don’t say on their product page. Check the lounge programme’s terms before you travel.
They are lounge networks that card issuers buy access to. Priority Pass, LoungeKey and DragonPass each cover over a thousand airport lounges worldwide. Your card decides whether visits are free, limited to a number per year, or charged per visit.
Only if you fly often enough for the visits to beat the card’s fee, and you clear your balance every month. Interest on a high-APR card can quickly outweigh the value of a few lounge visits.
Read our guide: Which UK Credit Cards Give Airport Lounge Access?.
Which UK credit cards give airport lounge access, how Priority Pass, LoungeKey and DragonPass work, what guests cost, and whether the annual fee is wo
Updated 30 October 2026Rewards & travelUsing a Credit Card Abroad: Fees, Exchange Rates and How to SaveUsing a UK credit card abroad: foreign transaction fees, why to pay in local currency, cash withdrawal costs and how travel cards can help.
Updated 30 October 2026Rewards & travelIs American Express Accepted in the UK? Amex vs Visa and MastercardWhere American Express is accepted in the UK and abroad, why some shops still don't take it, and how to decide whether an Amex card should be your mai
Updated 30 October 2026We'd like to use optional analytics cookies (Google Analytics) to see how the site is used. They're only set if you accept. Cookie policy